Thank You.

I just want to say thank you for everybody for following me. I have recently started a new Facebook Page that seems to be garnering a significant amont of attention. Because of it, I have recently reached 1000+ views on this blog and that means so much to me. I sincerely appreciate everybody who taken the time to at click my links and take the time to check out my art, whether they liked it or not. I know 1000 views may not be much, but hopefully it’s a sign of bigger things to come.

I am well aware that my tastes are different from others and not everybody is into my style or subject matter. That being said, I am working hard to expand my “palette,” so to speak. I would appreciate if others sent me links or whatever else to other artists or pieces, of any medium, that they enjoy looking at. Also don’t be afraid to comment on anything and give me your opinions, advice or critiques. If you think just because you’re not an “artist” and you don’t have a valid opinion, you are completely wrong. I may make art for myself when I start a piece, but at the end of the day I post it here for everybody to see. If you think something could be better or there is something that bothers you, then tell me. Anything my audience feels or thinks is valid and I will try to take it into account.

I am working on a few pieces right now, one being a simple “Thank You”, for your support. With my school’s workload and scheduling sometimes it’s hard to find the time to do personal work. The way my school is set up, we have “finals” every month. Which is now. I just finished rigging a character for my Rigging Basics class. I am also in the process of finishing my bust I had posted earlier in the month. To be completely honest, it didn’t turn out as well as I was hoping. But that’s how it goes right? Try and try again. I’m going to fail 100 times or more before I succeed. I have come to terms with that, but that doesn’t mean it doesn’t frustrate me. And goes for all of you as well. It doesn’t matter what  you do, or what your profession is. It doesn’t matter how many times you fall, as long as you can pick yourself up and keep going.

Thanks again.

So It Goes.

 

.Kapil.

Leave a Reply

