It’s Disappointing When Others Don’t Like Your Work

But when you don’t even like your own work, it’s so much worse.

This is my final bust for my Production Modeling class. I’m not too happy with it. I mean,it resembles me, but as you can well see, there area lot of issues with it. For one, i must have done my normal maps wrong, singe my mouth is jacked and it looks like i broke my nose. Also, I completely ruined my hair system. I ended up having to do a lot of post work in Photoshop. I was sort of happy with how the skin and sub surface scattering came out. I guess I can’t be too hard on myself though, it was my first serious attempt in Zbrush.

They can’t all be masterpieces. If I get around to it. I’ll post progress shots. I have Character Rigging this month. I hear this class is pretty intense.

.Kapil.

Leave a Reply

