Graphite, My Old Friend…

It’s been too long. It seems that I’ve been doing so many things on the computer these days I’ve been neglecting my sketchbook. So I decided to take some time out of my day to bust out a few concepts that have been floating around in my head.

Recently I’ve started playing Deus Ex: Human Revolution. You can see the influence in the new sketches. I’m toying with a similar idea on my own, but it needs a lot of fleshing out. One of my favorite aspects about the game is the Art Direction. They managed to fuse this cyber punk, “Blade Runner” atmosphere with the Italian Renaissance. If you haven’t seen it, you need to. The game is gorgeous.

Anyway, I know there are a lot of problems with these sketches, such as proportion and anatomy. Also the one guy is just leaning way to far. I think that had something to do with the angle I was drawing at. I need to get back into my drawing, cause my lack of practice is showing. Part of me felt lost when I touched the pencil to the paper, which is not a good thing. So anyway, I hope you enjoy these sketches anyway.

 

Thanks!

.Kapil.

Leave a Reply

