Pin Up WIP

I don’t draw as much as I used to. I hate myself for it. I took some time out of my day to draw this pin up (or at least start it).

So here she is:

The conceptwas inspired by two pieces. The first is by Gil Elvgren, and the second would be by Diablo2003.

I still need a lot of work, I’m not happy with her face and hand. And I still don’t know what I’m going to do about the background. I was using a stool before, but I kind of like the idea of her sitting on the edge of the bed. I guess the story is she’s waiting for Peter to change for a date, so she starts messing around with his web shooter?

 

Critiques and comments always appreciated!
Click the image for larger view.

.Kapil.

 

Leave a Reply

