Back To Basics: Anatomy- Spinal Studies and Gestures

Not happy with myself at the moment. I’m trying to go back to basics and reteach myself the figure. I feel like i’ve both forgotten and disregarded essential foundations of my studies. So heres some pages out my sketchbook. Sorry for the horrible image quality, they are too big for my scanner. I took all of these photos with my phone.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

I was studying from Michael Hampton’s book, “Figure Drawing: Design and Invention.” It’s very well written and I definitely recommend it. 

Thanks for stopping by.

 

.Kapil. 

Leave a Reply

